Daniel Boone Footsteps

Speaking Schedule

Back to All Events


Dec. 14 (Sat.) -Wilkes Heritage Museum Open House, (exhibitor and book signing), Wilkesboro, NC

Dec. 6 (Fri.) - History Museum of Burke County, Morganton, NC, "Christmas Vendors Sale," (exhibitor and book signing); 3pm - 7pm

Nov. 20 (Wed.) - New Winston Museum/Winston-Salem Writers, "The Daniel Boone Wagon Train," 7:00pm

Nov. 16 (Sat.) - 32nd Annual Kentucky Book Fair, Frankfort, KY

Nov. 9 (Sat.) - Friends of the Lewisville Library Annual Meeting, Trailing Daniel Boone, Forsyth County Public Library, Lewisville Branch, Lewisville, NC, 10:30, (NC Humanities Council Road Scholars Program)

Oct. 20 (Sun.) - Southeastern Primitive Rendezvous, Yadkinville, NC, 1:00pm, "Daniel Boone's Trail in North Carolina"

Oct. 13 (Sun.) - Rededication of 1913 DAR marker for Daniel Boone's Trail, Yadkinville, NC; 2:00pm

Oct. 12 (Sat.) - Dist. 4 Chapters, NCSDAR, Trailing Daniel Boone, Mooresville Public Library. Mooresville, NC; 10:30

Oct. 11 (Fri.) - 8:00am - Rededication of 1913 Daniel Boone's Trail marker placed at Watauga Courthouse, Boone, NC. National Board members, NSDAR.

Oct. 10 (Thurs.) - Guilford Chapter, NCSDAR, Trailing Daniel Boone, Greensboro Country Club, 11:45, lunch

Oct. 5 (Sat.) - Walnut Grove Plantation, Roebuck, SC, FestiFall

Sept. 29 (Sun) - Revolutionary War Weekend, McDowell House, Morganton, NC, 10am-4pm

Sept. 28 (Sat) - Revolutionary War Weekend, Burke County Courthouse Square, Morganton, NC, 1-5 pm

Sept. 21 (Sat.) - Apple Fest '13 - Historic Bethabara Park, 9:30-4:30, Winston-Salem, NC

Sept 20 (Fri.) - Bell County Historical Society, Middlesboro, KY, 7:00pm, In the Footsteps of Daniel Boone. 

Sept 19 (Thurs.) - Kentucky Path Chapter, DAR, Middlesboro, KY, 11:30am, Holiday Inn Express, Trailing Daniel Boone

Sept 12 & 13 (Thurs-Fri) - Overmountain Victory Days, NPS, Museum of North Carolina Minerals, Spruce Pine, NC; storytelling for school groups, 9:00-2:00.

Sept. 10 (Tues) - Rowan History Club, Salisbury, NC, 7pm, Trailing Daniel Boone, (NCHC Road Scholars program)

Sept 5 - Surry County Historical Society, (15 miles west of Mt. Airy), 6:00pm, Before They Were Heroes at King's Mountain, (NCHC Road Scholars program) 

Aug 16-17 (Fri-Sat) - Contemporary Longrifle Assn. Show, Lexington, KY, 8am-7pm and 8am to 4pm. 

Aug. 10 - Best of Our State - Washington Duke Inn, Durham, NC, "Famous and Infamous Women of North Carolina," 9:00am

June 28-29 - Horn in the West - opening weekend, Boone, NC

June 27 (Thurs) - Virginia DAR Luncheon, National Press Club, DAR National Continental Congress, Washington, DC, "Marking Daniel Boone's Trail."

June 24 (Mon.) - Daniel Boone Heritage Canoe Trail, Boone's Cave Park, Churchland, NC, evening

June 22 (Sat.) - High Country Festival of the Book, Boone, NC (exhibitor); Watauga High School, 9am - 4pm

June 20 (Thurs.) - Jones House Community and Cultural Center,

Boone, NC, "Lunch & Learn," Daniel Boone Wagon Train, noon

June 17 (Mon.) - Primetimers, First Presbyterian Church, Winston-Salem, NC, The Daniel Boone Wagon Train, 6:30pm. 

June 11 (Tues.) - Capt. William Edmiston Chapter, DAR, Clarksville, TN, 11:30, Flag Day Luncheon speaker, Before They Were Heroes at King's Mountain

June 7-8 (Fri.-Sat), Genealogy Jamboree, Cumberland Gap, TN (Exhibitor and speaker)

June 1 - Wilkes Genealogical Society, ( talks); morning, "Trailing Daniel Boone" (NCHC-sponsored); afternoon, "The Daniel Boone Wagon Train"; location TBA

May: (Personal tour of the West)

April 27 (Sat.) - Foothills Wine Festival, Foothills Conservancy, Morganton, NC, Noon, exhibitor

April 26 (Fri.) - North Carolina Society, NSDAR, State Conference,Durham, NC, 9AM, Trailing Daniel Boone

April 23 (Tues) - Haw River Historical Association, Haw River, NC, 

"Scoundrels, Rogues and Heroes of the Old North State," (NCHC Road Scholars program) 

April 20-21 (Sat. and Sun.) - Tennessee Society, NSDAR, State Conference, Franklin, TN, Sunday Brunch speaker, Trailing Daniel Boone

April 19 (Fri.) - Tennessee Kentucky Rifle Show, Museum of Appalachia, Norris, TN, (exhibitor)

April 18 (Thurs.) - Kingsport Public Library, two presentations: 6:00pm, In the Footsteps of Daniel Boone; 7:00pm, Trailing Daniel Boone.

April 13 (Sat.) - Redbud Festival, Barbourville, KY, author & exhibitor

April 5-6 (Fri.-Sat.) - KY DAR State Conference, Lexington, KY; Friday banquet keynote speaker: "Unrelenting Pursuit-the Campaign of the Overmountain Men to the Battle of Kings Mountain."

March 22-24 (Fri.- Sun.) - 36th Appalachian Studies Association Conference, ASU, Boone, NC, (exhibitor)

March 19 (Tues.) - Walkertown Area Historical Society, Walkertown Library, 6:30pm. Trailing Daniel Boone, (NCHC Road Scholars program)

March 15 (Fri.) - Eden Preservation Society, Leaksville UM Church, 7:00pm, "Famous and Infamous Women of North Carolina"

Feb 21 (Thurs) - New Philadelphia Moravian Church, Funtastics, Winston-Salem, NC, 10:30 am, "In the Footsteps of Daniel Boone" 

Feb 15-16 - 20th Maryland-West Virginia-Virginia Kentucky Rifle Show, Harrisonburg, VA, exhibitor

Feb 6 - New Bern Historical Society, New Bern, NC, Luncheon, "Scoundrels, Rogues and Heroes of the Old North State," (NCHC Road Scholars program)

Jan. 15 (Tues.) -Alamance Battleground Chapter, Sons of the American Revolution, Burlington, NC, 7:00pm, "Before They Were Heroes at King's Mountain." (NCHC Road Scholars program)

Jan. 12 (Sat.)  - Lifelong Learning Program, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC, 1:30pm, (NCHC Road Scholars program)

Jan 8, 2013 (Tues.) - Col. Polk Chapter, DAR, Carolina Country Club, Raleigh; speaker, noon,Trailing Daniel Boone

Earlier Event: January 1
Later Event: January 6